POKEA ZAWADI YA XMAS NA MWAKA MPYA

xmas-kanga

Christmas Kanga

I am a little late to post this kanga – but better now than waiting until next December to get it right. I have seen a few awesome Christmas kangas (like red and green ones with Santa Claus or with a Christmas tree!) being worn around, but have never been able to find one in the shops. After a few years of keeping my eyes open, I decided to take on a serious hunt this year and hit a bunch of kanga hot spots in Moshi. There was one and only one that I found – this blue and white kanga with lovely bells from Nida Textiles. Looking at the ID number, it was not made this year, so probably older stock in the shop. I am glad I now have at least one Christmas kanga in my collection. Happy New Year Everyone!

img_2384

English translation: Accept a gift for Christmas and the new year

img_2385

 

 

 

