OMO KANGA

This is the first promotional kanga in my collection. I received it at the Nakumatt in Moshi in August, free with the purchase of two bags of Omo laundry detergent. It came as only one piece, not in a “doti” or pair, as kangas are usually sold. The kanga was manufactured by the Tanzanian textile mill, Nida. The promotion is also going on in other stores.  I saw an Omo stand outside at least one local grocery store in town. I wonder if and when I will see one of these kangas being worn around.

 

This kanga was part of an Omo promotion. Buy two bags of Omo, get one free kanga!

This kanga was part of an Omo promotion. Buy two bags of Omo, get one free kanga!

This is my own translation, so it may not be completely accurate, but the jist is: Removes tough stains surprisingly fast.

This translation may not be completely accurate, but the jist is: Removes tough stains surprisingly fast.

