JIPO MASIKINI NARIDHIKA NA NIPATACHO

A kanga from Tanga! I purchased this kanga in Tanga in April 2014.

A kanga from Tanga! I purchased this kanga in Tanga in April 2014.

English Translation: Although I am poor, I am satisfied with what I get.

English Translation: Although I am poor, I am satisfied with what I get.

This kanga was also made in India

This kanga was also made in India

Here is a close up from the center. Maybe because it came from the coast, this kanga has a different style than many of the others that I have seen.

Here is a close up from the center. Maybe because it came from the coast, this kanga has a different style than many of the others that I have seen.

Close up from the border. Cracked coffee beans?

Close up from the border. Cracked coffee beans?

